Testimonials

The Mike Dangeroux band was by far the best private event band I’ve seen. We had them at my wife’s 40th birthday and they rocked the place! The musicians are so talented that nothing seems forced or artificial. They focused mainly on our 50s-70s and blues requests and everybody at the party was dancing! All of the musicians were smiling, pleasant, entertaining and professional. They obviously enjoy what they do. We are in Milwaukee and I had jitters about getting a Chicago band to make the trip, but it was so worth it. The venue owners told me they felt like they were in a Chicago blues club. It was a pleasure doing business with Mike. A lifetime of memories!

-Emil H. FROM SAINT FRANCIS, WI ON 1/12/2018

Mike Dangeroux Gigmasters’ Top Rock Band did an incredible job at our wedding. They kept the dance floor packed all night long and everyone wanted to know where we found them. Upon submitting my request to gigmasters.com, Mike immediately contacted me to introduce himself. He was prompt with all communication and was great to work with. They even adapted our first dance to play it live! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to keep their party rocking all night long!

– Nicholas L. FROM LAKE GENEVA, WI ON 9/16/2017

This band is worth every penny! They rocked our world. On time. Ready to play. Completely professional on level of evaluation. Never have I felt such satisfaction in the hiring of musicians as I have with this band. They took reggae from traditional to jazz fusion and back again! The highlight of the evening besides the actual wedding itself was the hour and a half set Mike played for us. We were thoroughly enthralled and mesmerized during the entire performance Thank you Mike and gigmasters for coming thru in the clutch!

– Edward S. FROM LINCOLNWOOD, IL ON 9/2/2017

Fantastic time, they were awesome. They had a big crowd on the dance floor for the whole night.

– Natalie T. FROM CHICAGO, IL ON 6/3/2017

Everyone loved the band!!! We had a very good time! Thank you all!

– Felicia V. FROM WAUCONDA, IL ON 8/12/2017

Absolutely fabulous, all the guests loved the band. They really made our night perfect.

– Shannon O. FROM ROSELAND, IN ON 5/6/2017

5 stars all around for Mike and the Band. They were awesome for us! We booked them to do 1 hour cocktail and 5 hour reception. They nailed it- our guests did not stop dancing and wanted more at the end. Easy to work with, on time, professional and fun. Learned the songs we requested- pretty sure they even took a few requests from guests towards the end of the evening. At one point one of our guests was on stage playing along, tambourine in hand. Sure sign of a good time. If you have an upcoming event- book Mike Dangerous. Serious bang for your buck!

– Jill I. FROM GENEVA, IL ON 5/27/2017

Mike and the band were excellent! We have hired them before and will hire them again for our next event. They are very accommodating and sound amazing.

– Tina M. FROM BRISTOL, WI ON 10/15/2016

Mike and his band are the real deal. They are outstanding musicians, extremely professional, and able to adapt to any type of audience or venue. At our recent wedding party, they played chill R&B for the first half of the night and then cut it loose with some great dance tunes as the party got hopping. It was perfectly appropriate for the occasion and exactly what I asked them to do. Their rendition of Marvin Gaye’s “You’re All I Need to Get By” for our first dance was spectacular. I would hire The Mike Dangerous Band again in a minute. They were a very important part of making our party a huge success.

– Curt M. FROM WILLOWBROOK, IL ON 9/24/2016

Having Mike Dangeroux’s Band perform was one was the highlights of our wedding! They had everyone dancing and having a good time on the dance floor and they were extremely professional throughout their performance. I really appreciate that they were able to provide additional emcee services for the wedding and Mike replied with any questions or concerns I had in a very timely manner via email. My husband and I both agree that one of the most memorable moments of the wedding was when they were able to perform the Horah (chair/circle dance popular at Jewish weddings) live!

– Sherry W. FROM SOUTH HAVEN, MI ON 8/13/2016

This band is extremely talented. The singers were great, the bassist was crazy good and Mike brought his inner Hendrix for us to be amazed by. They played enthusiastically outside on a very muggy night. I would highly recommend them.

– Curt T. FROM DANVILLE, IL ON 7/23/2016

Stop looking because your answer has arrived! As an event planner you always want to ensure that your client is beyond happy. Well, Mike and his band delivered just that not to just my client but to her guests! To see guests singing out loud, dancing in their chairs while enjoying brunch and interacting with the band was more than what I could have expected out of any band. I would highly recommend them again and you will not be disappointed.

– Grace K. FROM RIVER FOREST, IL ON 6/12/2016

Mike Dangeroux band was great! they interacted with everyone, and they were a ton of fun. My guests asked me to be sure to give them their number. Would definitely hire then again.

– Michele C. FROM ROCKFORD, IL ON 5/28/2016

The band was absolutely wonderful.

– Tina M. Bristol, WI on 2/27/2016

The Mike Dangeroux band was outstanding! During the party, many of the guests kept complimenting them and asking me for their booking information. They were very musically talented and the singing was outstanding! They interacted in a great way with the crowd, they took requests, they were very flexible, and they were a lot of fun! Really outstanding band and I would definitely book them again!!

-Kristen D, Chicago, IL on 1/16/2016

Anyone looking for the perfect band for any event should book these guys. I cannot rate them high enough!! I had some specific requests and they absolutely nailed it! Everyone enjoyed them and can’t stop talking about how good they were. Thank you Mike for making my wife’s party a huge success!!! Love you guys I strongly recommend to anyone looking for a great time!!!!!!!!

– Jim M, Roselle, IL on 12/5/2015

Great to work with and super fun band to have at our event! They were a huge hit with guests of all ages.

– Lynn K, Middleton, WI on 10/17/2015

Mike Dangeroux was outstanding. Everyone was pleased with his band. His rating is 5 stars. Thanks.

– Ronald N. Club Event in Morton Grove, IL on 8/1/2015

Mike Dangerous is not only a talented musician. His band has a wide range of music from rock, blues, reggae… & is very accommodating. He was prompt & courteous. I definitely want him & his band at our next event. He will make every celebration memorable & fantastic!

– Cindi F Private Party in Willowbrook, IL on 7/5/2015

Mike Dangeroux was professional and very entertaining. He turned a family dinner into a real party! We enjoyed the music and would gladly hire him again!

– Barbara R Birthday Party (Adult) in Wolcottville, IN on 4/4/2015

Birthday Party (Adult) in Oak Brook, IL on 12/3/2014
This band is awesome! They are able to play a wide variety of songs as well as play requests by the audience. Their vocals and instrumentals are amazing and they sound just like the artists that they cover. I booked these guys last minute and they were able to come to the event on time, play an incredible set, and were very professional and entertaining. I still have people asking who those guys were that played that night. Every person at the event was more than impressed. Best band I have heard in years, hands down.

– Kristin C.

Corporate Function in Chicago, IL on 11/14/2014
They arrived on time. More than one event attendee used the word “great” in referring to the band. Thank you.

– Thomas P.

Celebration in Chicago, IL on 07/13/2014
Mike and his band did fantastic performing my wife’s favourite songs, nice guys, smiling, super pro. Nothing to add just great stuff. you can call Mike for any events, closed eyes !

– Raj R

Birthday Party (Adult) in Villa Park, IL on 05/24/2014
If I could go higher than a 5 on talent I would! The band was ammmmmmmmazing, great job feeling the crowd and getting everyone involved and really becoming the rhythm of the party. I hired Mike and the band for a raggae 30th bday party and these guys were outstanding; they mixed it up here and there with non raggae beats which truly impressed me because their talents much reach much further than what I had requested but these guys were awesome, showed up extra early to setup and make sure everything was perfect, which I have never experienced before (usually DJs show up max 30 mins early) and my only regret is I booked a 3 hour gig, should have done 5! Thx Guys!

– Carolina B.

Birthday Party (Adult) in Munster, IN on 01/25/2014
Mike and his band were simply amazing ! Great quality of music ! All my guest were very impressed and so was I ! Very talented musicians. I would highly recommend them!!

– Ken P.

Birthday Party (Adult) in Northbrook, IL on 04/05/2014
Easy to deal with. Mike was prompt and returned all calls. Music was very enjoyable and the music was top-notch. I received many complements and would certainly use them again. Talented and a joy to work with.

Gail R.

Luau Party in Chicago, IL on 06/15/2013
“This band is AWESOME!!! I was so pleased with their performance. Our guests loved the music. I will use them again and would highly recommend them to everyone! Good job Mike Dangeroux, a great success! ”

Philip H.

Wedding Reception in Watervliet, MI on 06/28/2013
“Mike Dangeroux was amazing! The band is so talented, they have such a great range of songs, and everyone at our wedding did not stop complementing them all night! After driving all the way to Michigan for the gig, they were willing to let us use their equipment during dinner, make announcements as we needed, and they even let a few guests accompany them! I will always cherish my memory of drumming to Sweet Home Chicago with such a talented band. They did a great job of getting all the guests – spanning three generations – into the music. Everyone was dancing and singing and having a wonderful time. I would not hesitate to recommend them! True professionals.”

Linda A.

Private Party in Elgin, IL on 07/21/2013
“We could not have been happier with Mike and his group. Everyone here enjoyed the music they played and really liked Mike Dangeroux. We would hire him again!! Your site was very helpful as well. It made finding a band for our party very easy.”

Victoria L.

Graduation Party in Hawthorn Woods, IL on 06/15/2013
“Mike made our graduation party just great . The band was the perfect touch for the evening and the music and crowd interaction was just superb! Excellent .. 5 out 5 . Highly recommend and would hire again . ”

Whitney P.

Wedding Ceremony in Chicago, IL on 07/19/2013
“Amazing, awesome, my entire family and friends danced all night. My parents never dance, they had a blast, danced, sang. Thanks for everything Mike and the rest of your amazing band!!”

Leah C.

Wedding Reception in Chicago, IL on 09/28/2013
“Mike Dangeroux and his band were AMAZING! They truly made the wedding so much by getting people out into the dance floor. I had people coming up to me all night saying that the band was AWESOME and had REAL talent. I couldn’t agree more! My husband and I were so thrilled that we went with them. I would absolutely tell anyone getting married in Chicago that they MUST use Mike D and his band to play at their wedding! ”

Sarah P.

Fontana, WI on 10/05/2013
” AMAZING! They played at our wedding and the dance floor was on fire for every song! This band has so much talent, it is ridiculous! Word of advice: Only book these guys if you want a good time! They are well worth it! ”

Suzanne D.

Milwaukee, WI, 1/20/2007
Mike is absolutely fabulous! He and his band are consummate professionals in every sense of the word: very accommodating, very punctual, and incredible performers! They played for our annual company party to rave reviews. Our theme revolved around a Caribbean cruise, and his steel drum orchestra fit the venue perfectly. Mike was in frequent communication with me from the time I asked for the bid on Gigmasters until the party was ended so I never had to worry about the music. I highly recommend him and his band!

Freddie B.

Grand Rapids, MI, 2/3/2007
We did not know what to expect hiring a band off the interent, but Mike and his crew not only put on a great show for our event they drove through a blizzard to play. With out a doubt some the best talent we have ever hired from a band. Thanks for everything Mike hope to see you soon. Auto-Wares Inc Grand Rapids, MI

Todd P.

Chicago, IL, 5/19/2007
Mike exceeded my expectations…many people were saying this band was incredible during the wedding. I was so pleased with Mikes performance I gave them a $700 tip. Mike was accomodating , professional and is extremely talented. If I were a teacher they would get an A for performance, A for talent and A for professionalism.

David S.

Northbrook, IL, 6/7/2007
Mike was accomodating from beginning to end. Response from our client was extrememly positive.

Debra B.

Chicago, IL, 8/17/2007
Mike Dangeroux and his band were fantastic from beginning to end! To begin with, he was extremely helpful when I first hired him, working with me to accommodate my budget. He answered my e-mails and phone calls promptly (something that in my experience doesn’t always happen and can be just that much more stressful when you are the bride). At the wedding, they were just so much fun and truly added to making the night a special one. They let me and my friends sing at the mic and seemed to enjoy it rather than be bothered by it. The island music (which we requested) was great and the band was tight. If I could go back and redo the night I wouldn’t change a thing!

David R.

Crystal Lake, IL, 8/25/2007
Hello Mike, Just wanted to give you a big thanks for entertaining at my wedding! For all of you that read this want to tell you that you can’t go wrong with Dangerous Mike Music! I was just married on August 25th. I am a musician myself and I couldn’t have thought to hire a DJ when almost all my friends I invited to the wedding were also musicians. So from a musicians point of view…Mike won’t let you down, he and his band were phenomenal! I also had Mike hire a couple of horn players. Sax & Tombone. That was a really good Idea!! Now to the band…I really loved your playing and talent “right in the pocket!” You really had people dancing! Thanks,Dave

Margie S.

Racine, WI, 9/1/2007
My husband and I prior to our wedding decided to look on Gigmasters for assistance in finding a band. As soon as we heard their samples, we knew immediately they were the band. Their song list was OUTSTANDING. My husbands family stated that they never dance and didn’t think they would, but that all changed once they heard this band. They made a family of non-dancers, get up and dance. Mike Dangeroux, made our wedding wonderful.

Tom L.

Warsaw, IN, 9/2/2007
Mike was extremely organized and professional prior to the event which provided me with a comfort level my money was being well spent. As far as his talent he is the finest most entertaining guitar player I have seen. He is welcome in my home anytime.

Yesim A.

Bolingbrook, IL, 12/28/2007
We would definetly consider hiring them for our next event. They were great in handling our party.

Heidi B.

Chicago, IL, 4/12/2008
Our event was a huge success and we received countless comments on the music. Mike and the rest of the band were professional, talented, energetic & cheerful. We had them play ambience music as a quartet during the cocktail phase of the evening. Later, as an 8 piece band, they rocked the house with funky favorites, gladly playing requests. The band was accommodating when we were forced to make a last minute change to our end time, which was much appreciated. We are planning to book them next year again!

Steve M.

Lombard, IL, 5/24/2008
We had 120 guests. We had Mike provide a 7 piece band. They absolutely made the party. Mike learned our first dance song and gave it some Dangeroux flavor. You will not go wrong with his band. A DJ just cannot touch the energy, flavor, funk and showmanship that the talented musicians with Dangeroux Mike Music bring to the table. We didn’t even bother picking songs. Mike is a turn key vendor and the final product is worth every penny. We could not have been happier and hope to attend an event/wedding they play in the future.

Judy R.

West Chicago, IL, 6/7/2008
We used a 3-piece steel drum ensemble from Mike’s group for a graduation party. Everything was great! The pricing was competitive, the group was professional and our guests had nothing but good things to say about the music. They really turned what could have been a ho-hum party into memories for everyone involved.

Grace W.

Chicago, IL, 7/12/2008
I have nothing but great things to say about Mike and his band. Not only was Mike on time but he was early. The band was very professional and kept the crowd involved through out their performances. I could have not asked for more! I will recommend them to all my friends and family. Thank you once again Mike.

Su G.

Mchenry, IL, 7/26/2008
Band was great…On time, professional, and very talented..I was extremely satisfied and all my guests loved the band. I was very happy with them and highly recommend them for a party and or event.

Valerie C.

Saint Charles, IL, 8/16/2008
The band was fantasic. They set a great tone for a great party. Everyone enjoyed themselves and loved the band. Great job!

Eric D.

Chicago, IL, 8/16/2008
Mike Dangeroux and his band, The Tropics, were absolutely fantastic. Their music was great and the band made my wife’s birthday party a truly memorable experience. Mike had all of my guests, as well as many of my other dock neighbors in the harbor, dancing all night. I look forward to having them play again at our next dock party!

Mike L.

Oak Park, IL, 8/31/2008
Mike was extremely accommodating and professional. We got several compliments from our guests. Thanks Guys!

Richard M.

Delafield, WI, 8/30/2008
I hired Mike and his band to play at our 30 year wedding anniversary party for about 80 people, with ages ranging from children to grandparents. We had a pig roast, so we asked Mike to play a lot of Jimmy Buffet, Caribbean (steel drum), Regge and such. Everybody was thrilled with the music – we did a limbo, people sang along, it was great. He even threw in a Sinatra song on request. I was very pleased with the band’s professionalism, friendly attitude and talent. Numerous guests asked me “where did you ever find these guys?” I will hire him again for another party, and many of my guests also plan to hire him. Great party band.

Rich F.

East Dubuque, IL, 8/31/2008
Mike and Raw Dawg gave and outstanding performance and was a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this group and will have them back again.

Beth J.

Evanston, IL, 11/22/2008
I am not casually clicking 5’s. this band was what made our wedding. they were so talented, fun and just nice people to deal with on every level. all our friends and family were blown away and we loved the song selection – they were very attuned to what we were about. they gave us an encore that brought down the house because people were having so much fun. i’d recommend them to anyone but i don’t have to because all my friend already love them after the wedding. please share these comments with Mike. thanks so much

Lory M.

Racine, WI, 1/17/2009
Amazing! I was worried booking with out hearing them live, but the minute they started playing any worries disappeared. They did everything we asked, even if it was a last minute request. You will not be disappointed with this band, they were truly a “10” and our guess loved every minute of it! We have been receiving calls week telling us how wonderful the party was, especially the band!

Jacki K.

Park Ridge, IL, 2/20/2009
Mike and his band were AWESOME. I was nervous at first booking someone I never seen before. He was super polite and fun. Mike also was good with communication and follow through. The band was loved by everyone at our school. Parents are calling me and emailing about them because the kids loved them and so did the parents. I can not say enough about this band. I am going to promote them for another school function. I would also go and see them if they ever played around my area again!!

Jim H.

Chicago, IL, 3/28/2009
Mike Dangeroux and his band were awesome. We had a 6 person band with a male and female vocalist for out wedding and they sounded amazing. From jazzy background dinner music, to rocking out Skynard, they were tight, professional, and a lot of fun. I would absolutley recommend them, especially over your typical “wedding orchestra” that sounds like every other wedding you’ve been to.

Chad O.

Terre Haute, IN, 4/18/2009
Mike and band were awesome. I could not of asked for anything better. it seemed as if every guest asked who he was and how great he was. I would hire Mike to play any event I have. My wife and I have been trying to come up with “excuse” to have another party just to hear him again.

Anne R.

Madison, WI, 5/16/2009
When we decided we wanted a band rather than a DJ for our wedding reception, it was because we didn’t just want music, we wanted to entertain our guests with a live show. Mike and the band did that and more! They were so professional and gracious and really set the tone for the latter part of our reception. They were very accommodating to song suggestions or requests, and they kept a crowd out on the dance floor the whole time! We felt like the entire playlist was customized just for us. On top of that — we were wholly impressed at the level of talent of each member of the group. Amazing! Thanks for a great time!

Beth L.

Mokena, IL, 6/14/2009
Mike Dangeroux, very professional. Returned phone calls and E-mails quickly. Very willing to work around our budget. Very talented. Made our wedding reception very lively. He even let my 10 year old daughter sing a song with the band. I got nothing but good comments from everybody that was there. Awesome job!! Thanks Mike.

Molly H.

Wheaton, IL, 6/26/2009
Mike Dangeroux was a perfect match for our event. Our zoo was hosting its first concert and we were unsure of what to expect. The band arrived on time, set up quickly and efficiently, started on time, and played solidly for 1.5 hours. They were tuned into our audience and did a great job getting the crowd involved. They sounded wonderful–the volume was perfect and the musicians seemed to genuinely enjoy themselves. Mike was a breeze to work with. We would definitely book them again.

Cairy B.

Glen Ellyn, IL, 7/4/2009
Mike was wonderful to work with. However, due to weather issues we mutually agreed to reschedule for another date, so I cannot assess his talent. I ranked it at a 5 since I needed a rating to complete the survey. I am anxious to reschedule.

Lanise P.

Madison, WI, 7/25/2009
WOW! Mike and all were great! They really made our reception special… there wasn’t a song they couldn’t play and they in many cases sounded better that the orignal artists. They got the party really stoked up and even had my grandparents out there cutting a rug. It was awesome to see Mike play the guitar with his mouth, how cool! We would definately hire them again.

Amy G.

Chicago, IL, 8/22/2009
Kick aXX! Highly recommend – very nice people – very talented. Rave reviews from my wedding guests.

Carolyn W.

Chicago, IL, 8/30/2009
Mike was more gracious and accommodating than I could have hoped for. He responded quickly to my calls and e-mails, he took the time to help me decide what kind of music to offer, and which band members to use. All of my guests had an amazing time at my party, even though it was cold outside, because Mike kept them engaged. Many of them asked for his business card and plan to hire him in the future. I will definitely hire him again,myself. I am very grateful to him.

Joy L.

Chicago, IL, 8/29/2009
Wow, wow, and wow! This band was excellent! They had everyone at the reception on the dance floor! We had a pretty diverse crowd – young and old – everyone enjoyed Mike and his band! We are still getting many compliments from all of the guests. It was a great mix of music (everyone loved the polka!) Everyone got a kick out of watching Mike play his guitar with his tounge! They were just perfect! You can’t go wrong. (Plus, they were all very friendly)

Nicole T.

Berwyn, IL, 10/10/2009
Everyone had a great time! Terrific playlist!! Did not disappoint.

Jo A.

Chicago, IL, 11/14/2009
Mike and the group were punctual, knew what they were doing and were very easy to work with. They are extremely versatile and very talented. Would definitely recommend the group for any type of performance.

Darrell L.

Milwaukee, WI, 12/7/2009
I have nothing but good things to say about Mike. He created a vibrant atmosphere for our event. Some of the comments from our students was, “This finally feels like a real college campus” People are asking me when I’m going to have them back. Thanks for all youjr hlep in making this event a success.

Sylvia K.

Chicago, IL, 3/20/2010
Fun and vibrant performance. Very approachable and kind. Very professional. Would definitely hire again! Best wishes!

Christina V.

Oak Brook, IL, 5/15/2010
I planned my Chicago wedding from Los Angeles. I wasn’t able to go hear bands play or take the time to get demos All of the band’s demos are online and accessible, and I truly could not have picked a greater band for my wedding. ALL of our guests danced from the first dance until the very end of the night. My mom’s fiancee wants to fly them all out to Vegas to play at his wedding. They were very professional, the singers were amazingly talented, and the musicians were fantastic. I’m a performer by trade, so my expectations and standards are high, and I couldn’t have been more impressed. They are great people who know how to rock out and have a good time.

Erin S.

Lisle, IL, 6/4/2010
Mike and the band were phenomenal! We had the a fabulous time dancing at our reception, as did all of our guests. Mike was nothing but a reasonable, accommodating professional from the time we put a bid in to book the gig through the time he and the band packed up their instruments at the end of the night.

Jennifer Shrear

Chicago, IL, 6/25/2011
Mike got the party started! My friends and family were on the dancefloor from the minute they swallowed their last bite of cake until the reception ended (including some family who I did not think would even get on the dancefloor!). As many others have commented, Mike is extremely responsive by phone and email, and he had great suggestions for me when I was unsure of some decisions for the timeline of the evening. The whole band was very talented and maintained high energy throughout their performance. I would definitely recommend them!

Wes Block

Madison, WI, 8/13/2011
perfect. every guest was blown away. it was an incredible party and performance. the band kept people dancing and was interactive. thanks so much!

Sonja Sadowski

Chicago, IL, 4/30/2011
Mike Dangeroux was great! Everyone enjoyed the band, we had guests grabbing the microphone and signing so they were very accomodating and we were so happy we picked them. His response to our emails and calls was very prompt and helpful in planning our event. I would definitely recommend them!

Ronald Klein

Merrimac, WI, 2/25/2012
Mike Dangeroux performed for our first fund raising event. After they played for 30 minutes, I started receiving compliments from those in attendance that the band was great, and questions about where they were from and how I found them. We were so happy with the band, that after the show, we booked them to perform for us at our fund raising event next year.

Mario Theodore

Chicago, IL, 3/31/2012
I am from South Florida and hired Mike over the internet for my mother’s surprise birthday party in Chicago. I was concerned about hiring a band “sight unseen” so to speak but had no other options. Mike was always prompt in answering emails, called and confirmed a few days before the party. Needless to say, Mike Dangeroux and his band were GREAT! Everyone loved them and a number of people were asking me for their contact information. They seemed to gauge the energy of the party to find just the right songs to play to “get the party started.” The only setback is that it all seemed to end too soon. In the future, I will have to hire them for 6 instead of 3 hours.

Varun G.

Westmont IL , 6/2/12
There are two types of performers. Those who play music, and those who know how to play for a party and entertain. Mike is the second type, not only did he and his band know a variety of songs and play some great hits, they knew how to work with audience members and put on a great show. Will book him and his team again for future concerts, and would give a very strong recommendation for anyone looking for a star performer for their show.

Brooke S.

I’m pretty sure Mike Dangeroux and his band made our wedding reception! For months after and even still now, we get told that our reception was the best and most fun our guests have ever attended. It is in no doubt in part because of the talent and entertainment delivered from the stage. Dora’s voice is amazing and Mike’s talent on the guitar is thrilling. The dance floor was packed all night and elder guests who normally would have left earlier were found hanging around the edge of tent watching the entertainment with smiles on their faces. There is just something about live music from a band like this; it grabs you and makes you FEEL the celebration.

Wedding Reception in Mattawan, MI on 07/07/12

John B.

Chicago IL , 8/11/12
Great communication from start to finish (above and beyond expectation). Mike played our marina party with his reggae band “the tropics” it was a sunrise party and they were good sports and showed up on time (7a.m.) and were very professional and fun. They really had the talent and look of a great reggae band. They really worked the crowd with fun sing along songs. They had a great mix of music and played all our requests. Highly recommend Mike and the tropics. I know they will be back to the Chain O’ lakes very soon to entertain us again! Thanks guys! We had a blast and all our guest had nothing but good things to say about you! John, Gary and Brian

Abigail R.

Chicago IL , 9/22/12
Mike Dangeroux really made our wedding! People were dancing from the moment they started to play until the very end of the night; and this is coming from a big Irish family that usually doesn’t dance. They couldn’t have been better! They played everything we wanted. The best!

Tony K.

Long Grove, IL 12/23/12
Fantastic wedding band.. We highly recommend..

Delilah I.

Corporate Function in Chicago, IL on 12/05/2014
The band was great. they showed up on time ready to play and were very professional. Everyone enjoyed their sound and wanted them to play for longer, next time we will definately book them for a longer time. I was very pleased with the experience from booking to the day of the show. Great job!